2016 Distinguished Achievement in Agriculture Award

Dr. Witoon Prinyawiwatkul, Horace J. Davis Endowed Professor, School of Nutrition and Food Science, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA

The Gamma Sigma Delta Award for Distinguished Achievement in Agriculture is made to a Gamma Sigma Delta member who has made major contributions to agricultural and related sciences. The distinguished contributions may be in teaching, research, extension and/or other service.

2015 – 16 Outstanding Chapter Award

The Pennsylvania State University Chapter
Recognizes an outstanding Chapter based on initiates and other activities.

2015 – 16 Most Improved Chapter Award

University of Nebraska Chapter
Recognizes a Chapter that has made the most improvement from the previous year based on Chapter Activity Report.

2015 – 16 New Chapter Activity Award

South Dakota State University Chapter
Recognizes the Chapter with the best new activity.

2014-2015 Gold Award Chapters

South Dakota State University and University of Nebraska
Gold Chapters are top Chapters based on reported activities.

2015 – 16 Silver Chapter Awards

Iowa State University, University of Kentucky, Kansas State University, University of Wyoming
Recognizes second tier Chapters based on reported activities.

2015 – 16 Bronze Chapter Awards

New Mexico State University
Recognizes third tier Chapters based on reported activities.

2016 International Foundation Scholarship

Brandon Freeman,Senior in Animal Science at the University of Nebraska


2018 Gamma Sigma Delta Awards

Kait Chapman–2018 GSD Undergraduate Student Scholarship Recipient in Entomology.

The scholarship recognizes an outstanding Gamma Sigma Delta Undergraduate student.

Regan Gilmore–2018 Gamma Sigma Delta Undergraduate Award Recipient in Natural Resources and Environmental Economics

The scholarship recognizes an outstanding Gamma Sigma Delta graduate student.

Kara Valasek– 2018 Gamma Sigma Delta Graduate Award Recipient in Animal Science